Fired Up! Lip Gloss by Lipstick Queen Review

Lipstick Queen Fired Up Lip Gloss Review  by Best Beauty Buys - Beauty Products Reviews

Fired Up Lip Gloss by Lipstick Queen

Fired Up Lip Gloss by Lipstick Queen

At a Glance: Red lip gloss

The Promise: “Fired Up! Power Gloss is designed to enhance all skin tones and is so sheer, even those who shy away from red lip colour can pull it off with aplomb! The easiest way to wear a red lip, Fired Up! smoothes and moisturises with vitamin E, line-filling film formers and emollients, leaving behind zero stickiness whatsoever. It’s easy-to-wear, shimmer-free formula is instant confidence in a tube.”

The Truth: I have to admit, I was first attracted to this product for very superficial reasons: its packaging. I like how sober and sleek  its lines are, yet it still screams its name. The picture really doesn’t do it justice.

I had been looking for a nice red gloss for a while as I have always been afraid of red lipsticks but still wanted to find a product that would pack in the colour. After flirting with it for some time, I took the plunge one day when I was missing ££s to get free delivery (false economy, I know). And I am very glad that I did.

Application is fairly unusual for a gloss (comes out on a brush) and the taste is average, but I am very satisfied with the colour. This lip gloss enhances your lips with a strong but sheer red, and I can see how it would suit most skin tones and lips. 4/5

Available from Space.N.K. for £15

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment